Reviews for Gallbladder Surgery Services Near Roseville, CA

Browse Patient Testimonials

We know that placing your health in the hands of the right general surgeon is extremely important to you and your loved ones. At Sierra Pacific Surgical, our team of trusted board-certified and board-eligible general surgeons prioritize the safety and wellness of our patients above all else. We are proud to provide personalized care for individuals throughout Carmichael, Rancho Cordova, Folsom, Roseville, and Sacramento, CA and perform a wide range of advanced and minimally invasive surgeries with the highest level of skill and compassion. Over the years, we have received countless reviews and testimonials from patients who have entrusted their health to our team. We invite you to browse this feedback and learn more about what you can expect as a patient of Sierra Pacific Surgical.

Filter11 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 20, 2022

Saw Doctor Jay Robertson for a hernia repair and gallbladder removal. Dr. Robertson went one step further and had a CT scan done in addition to the ultrasound my GP scheduled. The CT scan gave so much more information. He was very informative going into surgery and made the whole procedure much more bearable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 19, 2022

Had emergency gallbladder surgery done by Dr.Robertson, he is a great surgeon easy to talk to and explained things clearly. Every time I called the office with questions they where quick to relay the message to the Dr. And give me a call back with this response. Highly recommend him! Great office with wonderful staff && doctors 🙂 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 15, 2022

Had emergency gallbladder surgery done by Dr.Robertson, he is a great surgeon easy to talk to and explained things clearly. Every time I called the office with questions they where quick to relay the message to the Dr. And give me a call back with this response. Highly recommend him! Great office with wonderful staff && doctors 🙂 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 05, 2022

Dr.Robertson was my Surgeon for my gallbladder surgery. He did an excellent job. I was very nervous as this was my first surgery ever. I am healing well and feeling better than I imagined. He eased my about the process and i highly recommend him. I was impressed with and felt well cared for by all the staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 06, 2021

Dr. Robertson performed an emergency cholecystectomy about two weeks ago. I cannot thank him enough for operating on me and removing my kaput gallbladder and ginormous gallstone.  Despite the large size of the gallstone, the surgery was done laparoscopically reducing the overall recovery time.  For that, I am extremely grateful.  I’m sure it took experience and talent to remove such a huge stone through a smaller incision compared to a traditional open incision (with a much longer recovery time).  Dr. Robertson sufficiently explained the surgery to my husband and me.  Post-surgery, he visited me in my hospital room to check on me.  I saw Dr. Chen once, briefly, the day after surgery when he checked the incisions.  I felt very cared for.  My recovery is going just as Dr. Robertson explained.  His instructions and recommendations were clear, and he invited me to call the office if I have questions in the future.  Great bedside manner, professional, caring.  I found his office staff to be kind, friendly and polite.  Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 30, 2021

I cant say enough about Dr. Robertson! He truly saved my life and I honestly couldn't be anymore grateful for all that he did and the OUTSTANDING job he did. I've been dealing with gallbladder issues Since September 2020 going back and forth to the emergency room just to be sent home. No surgeon wanted to operate on me until the last time I fall back into to the hospital 06/2021 and I met the angel himself. He ensured me that he would take wonderful care of me and made me feel Seen and heard. My recover have been excellent and I have to thank him for that. Thank you again Dr. Robertson for all that you did your truly a blessing in disguise! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 20, 2021

Dr Skeehan and staff(especially his MA) are very nice. Having my gallbladder removed was the best decision I’ve made in a long time. I wish I hadn’t waited so long trying to manage “naturally”; my gallbladder was a real a hole 😂. Two weeks post op in doing great and I’m pretty much deflating, must have been really inflamed. Anyways do yourself a favor and see them for this issue or any others. Great care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 25, 2021

Dr Skeehan and staff(especially his MA) are very nice. Having my gallbladder removed was the best decision I’ve made in a long time. I wish I hadn’t waited so long trying to manage "naturally"; my gallbladder was a real a hole . Two weeks post op in doing great and I’m pretty much deflating, must have been really inflamed. Anyways do yourself a favor and see them for this issue or any others. Great care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 27, 2020

Dr. Robertson treated me in the hospital for an un-diagnosed infected gallbladder which caused me to become critically ill.  It was necessary to get well enough at home before the gallbladder could be removed but then the covid epidemic prevented the surgery for 4 months.  Throughout that time Dr Robertson gave us hope and a plan and kept our spirits up.  He performed the surgery perfectly and has always been such a comfort and reassurance to me and my wife through this trial.I had the final post surgery appointment today and it was sad to say goodbye to him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 09, 2020

I was referred to Sierra Pacific Surgery and got the first available appointment for a pre-op for my ailing gallbladder. I am so pleased that Dr Ryan Chen was able to see me and subsequently skillfully remove the gallbladder using laparoscopic surgery.  Lucky me!  Though the surgery was not routine I’m told, it was very successful. I have had a number issues requiring surgery as I am now called a "vintage" guy, but never one with the great care as provided by DrChen.  Dr. Chen went the extra mile to get answers to see that I received the proper care.  I highly recommend him. I feel great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 31, 2020

Had gallbladder surgery about 10 days ago that was highly successful. Dr. Chen has a most calming demeanor that exudes confidence. He constantly asked if I had any questions and was always a good listener. I am very pleased that he was my surgeon and I highly recommend him. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.