Reviews for Roseville, CA Physician David M. Skeehan, D.O., FACS

Browse Patient Testimonials

We know that placing your health in the hands of the right general surgeon is extremely important to you and your loved ones. At Sierra Pacific Surgical, our team of trusted board-certified and board-eligible general surgeons prioritize the safety and wellness of our patients above all else. We are proud to provide personalized care for individuals throughout Carmichael, Rancho Cordova, Folsom, Roseville, and Sacramento, CA and perform a wide range of advanced and minimally invasive surgeries with the highest level of skill and compassion. Over the years, we have received countless reviews and testimonials from patients who have entrusted their health to our team. We invite you to browse this feedback and learn more about what you can expect as a patient of Sierra Pacific Surgical.

Filter43 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 19, 2022

I had a very painful condition that required immediate outpatient surgery after an ER visit. Fortunately I received a referral to Dr. Skeehan whom I can’t thank enough for quickly diagnosing and resolving my problem with minor surgery. Dr. Skeehan’s staff took great care of me the two times I had to visit the office and they also provided prompt answers and advice for post op wound care and pain management. I could not have hoped for a better outcome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 10, 2022

Actually I am rating Dr. David Skeehan 10 STARS ... along with his Entire Team @ Sutter Roseville Outpatient Surgery Center. Absolutely 1st Class care & concern from the moment I walked into the pre-op area, through surgery, post-op & then departure for home; plus a wellness call the next day. Dr. Skeehan performed an operation/procedure on me: diagnostic laparoscopy, robotic assisted incisional hernia repair with mesh. I only have three tiny incisions, yet he corrected 10 years of gut agony from 3 Major Surgeries. (#2 - being Emergency) - caused by Dr. #1 mishap during her removal of my Sigmoid colon; so diseased from 30+ years of diverticulitis attacks. I consider the referral to see Dr. David Skeehan a total God-Send Blessing.💕 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 07, 2022

Very professional staff and doctor. The customer service was 5-star. Very professional surgeon, Dr David Skeehan. Very focused on the patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 19, 2022

Recently received robotic surgery from Dr Skeehan in Folsom Mercy Hospital. The surgery went very well. During the recovery period the three Doctor team dropped in to see how I was doing and provide status updates. Continue to have followup visits with Dr Skeehan. Have no hesitation in recommending Dr Skeehan and his partners. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2022

All, This has been my second procedure done at Sierra Pacific Surgical by doctor Skeehan, and I am completely impressed with the doctors, the anesthesiologists, the nurses, and the facilities. Definitely a five star rating on the above and I would like to also thank the pre and post operation assistance over the telephone. My Prayers And Regards, More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 17, 2022

Met Dr Skeehan on Tuesday for initial consult.My wife and I immediately liked him personally and appreciated his calm demeanor and professionalism. I would highly recommend him.Ken PurcellCalifornia Department of Public HealthInformation Technology Specialist- Sacramento More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 19, 2022

Had emergency gallbladder surgery done by Dr.Robertson, he is a great surgeon easy to talk to and explained things clearly. Every time I called the office with questions they where quick to relay the message to the Dr. And give me a call back with this response. Highly recommend him! Great office with wonderful staff && doctors 🙂 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 19, 2022

Was diagnosed with breast cancer and referred to Dr. Ryan Chen with SPS group. Outstanding service from scheduling appts and having to change them due to the Caldor Fire, all in person contacts with staff were always positive and informative. Dr. Chen was clear in expectations of myself as his patient as well as his service to me. So very grateful for this group of professionals. Literally saved my life! God Bless them all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 15, 2022

Had emergency gallbladder surgery done by Dr.Robertson, he is a great surgeon easy to talk to and explained things clearly. Every time I called the office with questions they where quick to relay the message to the Dr. And give me a call back with this response. Highly recommend him! Great office with wonderful staff && doctors 🙂 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 15, 2022

Was diagnosed with breast cancer and referred to Dr. Ryan Chen with SPS group. Outstanding service from scheduling appts and having to change them due to the Caldor Fire, all in person contacts with staff were always positive and informative. Dr. Chen was clear in expectations of myself as his patient as well as his service to me. So very grateful for this group of professionals. Literally saved my life! God Bless them all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 01, 2022

Dr Robertson was professional and he took the time to listen to my daughters medical history. The office was efficient and scheduled everything for us very quickly. I highly recommend this doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 18, 2021

Dr. Robertson removed two lipomas that had been growing for at least twenty years. He performed a four hour surgery leaving only faint scars, the doctor and his staff are great communicators. I am so glad we found him, rest easy, Dr. Robertson will help you through your health crisis. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 20, 2021

Dr. Skeehan was great. He listened to, and addressed, all of my concerns and made me feel very comfortable. And everyone in the office was very friendly and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 20, 2021

The doctor's and staff were great. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 20, 2021

Office staff is great. Got into a room quickly. The doctor has always run on-time. The physical building is a bear to find. It's down the slope below N. Sunrise, it can't be seen from the street, and signage is horrible. The surgical scheduling department appears to be overworked. My wait time on my first call was 17 minutes and the second time was 8 minutes. In their defense, the Mercy Hospitals are overloaded with Covid patients and are cancelling surgeries. That must make their jobs difficult. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 19, 2021

Office staff is great. Got into a room quickly. The doctor has always run on-time. The physical building is a bear to find. It's down the slope below N. Sunrise, it can't be seen from the street, and signage is horrible. The surgical scheduling department appears to be overworked. My wait time on my first call was 17 minutes and the second time was 8 minutes. In their defense, the Mercy Hospitals are overloaded with Covid patients and are cancelling surgeries. That must make their jobs difficult. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 20, 2021

My experience with Dr. Skeehon started with a pleasant greeting by his office staff who guided me through the new patient documents requested. Dr. Skeehon was also very pleasant and put me at ease with his professional yet “down to earth” approach. He examined me and explained his diagnosis thoroughly and answered any questions I had. True to his training as a Doctor of Osteopathic medicine I felt no pressure to make a surgery decision at that time. I respect that and should I decide to proceed with the outpatient surgery I will call his office and schedule it. I very highly recommend Dr. Skeehon to anyone seeking consultation for surgery. Pastor John Mitchell Rocklin More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 06, 2021

Dr. Robertson performed an emergency cholecystectomy about two weeks ago. I cannot thank him enough for operating on me and removing my kaput gallbladder and ginormous gallstone.  Despite the large size of the gallstone, the surgery was done laparoscopically reducing the overall recovery time.  For that, I am extremely grateful.  I’m sure it took experience and talent to remove such a huge stone through a smaller incision compared to a traditional open incision (with a much longer recovery time).  Dr. Robertson sufficiently explained the surgery to my husband and me.  Post-surgery, he visited me in my hospital room to check on me.  I saw Dr. Chen once, briefly, the day after surgery when he checked the incisions.  I felt very cared for.  My recovery is going just as Dr. Robertson explained.  His instructions and recommendations were clear, and he invited me to call the office if I have questions in the future.  Great bedside manner, professional, caring.  I found his office staff to be kind, friendly and polite.  Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 20, 2021

Great atmosphere. Finally a doctor that really listens and shows care and concern. Dr. Robertson is highly recommend (by someone who doesn’t really care for doctors generally). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 19, 2021

Great atmosphere. Finally a doctor that really listens and shows care and concern. Dr. Robertson is highly recommend (by someone who doesn’t really care for doctors generally). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 20, 2021

Dr Skeehan and staff(especially his MA) are very nice. Having my gallbladder removed was the best decision I’ve made in a long time. I wish I hadn’t waited so long trying to manage “naturally”; my gallbladder was a real a hole 😂. Two weeks post op in doing great and I’m pretty much deflating, must have been really inflamed. Anyways do yourself a favor and see them for this issue or any others. Great care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 25, 2021

Dr Skeehan and staff(especially his MA) are very nice. Having my gallbladder removed was the best decision I’ve made in a long time. I wish I hadn’t waited so long trying to manage "naturally"; my gallbladder was a real a hole . Two weeks post op in doing great and I’m pretty much deflating, must have been really inflamed. Anyways do yourself a favor and see them for this issue or any others. Great care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2021

Wow Dr Robertson is the best surgeon /doctor I ever had. He is kind and well-versed in his profession . I can't express enough how I'm So Satisfied with my treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

Excellent experience. First time visit, doctor's on time , toke his time to explain and answer my questions. Pleased with this team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

I met two of the three doctors while in Folsom Mercy Hospital. They were very kind, helpful and attentive even though I was not scheduled to have surgery they both returned to scheck on me until I was dismissed, A follow up visit was informative, listening to my questions and answering eachof them. It was a great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

If you’re looking for a Dr to do your surgery look no further then Dr Chen Dr Chen takes the time to talk to not at you. Dr Chen care’s about you and wants the best for you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2021

Dr. Skeehan is top-notch! Would highly recommend! I felt comfortable with him and confident in his knowledge and abilities. Thank you, Dr. Skeehan, for taking care of me and performing my urgent surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 20, 2021

The office staff is very friendly and Dr Skeehan is on it with diagnosis and treatment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 20, 2021

Dr. Skeehan is smart, reasonable and allowed me to discuss options rather than being inflexible. His staff is very friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 20, 2020

If you’re looking for a Dr to do your surgery look no further then Dr Chen Dr Chen takes the time to talk to not at you. Dr Chen care’s about you and wants the best for you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 16, 2020

Dr. Skeehan operated on two hernias I had. I have never had such painless surgery. He used the robot and all I have are three very tiny incisions. Only pain med I needed was xtra strength Tylenol for about 3 days. I also liked the anesthesiologist who listened to me and was able to knock me out with just IV drugs rather than the typical gasses they use which don’t agree with me. Surgery took 2 hours and I was ready to go home after just about 45 minutes in recovery. I couldn’t be happier. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 01, 2020

I had a minor surgical procedure done but yet it was my first surgery and I’m so glad I had Dr Robertson to guide me and provide excellent expertise service. He is very easy to talk to and overall had a positive experience at the surgical center and post-op recovery: I would highly recommend Dr Robertson. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 20, 2020

Excellent experience. First time visit, doctor's on time , toke his time to explain and answer my questions. Pleased with this team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 20, 2020

I came to the Mercy Folsom ER with severe abdominal pain and a CT scan showed that I had a blockage in my small intestines and needed an urgent consult with the surgeon on-call. It was after 2:00 a.m., and Dr. Chen came to the hospital immediately and saw that I needed emergency surgery. He worked quickly to make sure that I was taken right in to the O.R. He explained the seriousness of the situation, answering all of my questions and showing kindness and compassion, knowing that I was scared and in a lot of pain. I would recommend Dr. Chen without any hesitation to anyone looking for an excellent surgeon. Because of his quick response and skill in surgery , I had an ideal outcome. I’m so grateful to Dr. Chen for taking such good care of me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 20, 2020

I met two of the three doctors while in Folsom Mercy Hospital. They were very kind, helpful and attentive even though I was not scheduled to have surgery they both returned to scheck on me until I was dismissed, A follow up visit was informative, listening to my questions and answering eachof them. It was a great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 20, 2020

This was my first surgery and I was nervous, beyond nervous due to my health issues. Starting at the front desk, the ladies upfront are very nice and welcoming. My vitals nurses are all very caring and gentle as well as considerate. Dr. Robertson is my surgeon. I will say this, talking to Dr. Robertson about the procedure I was having done put my mind at ease and mentally prepared me for surgery. He made sure I left without any questions left on my mind. The surgery itself was a success (inguinal hernia). My incisions are healed up perfectly and the pain is gone not even 2 weeks into recovery. I highly recommend Dr. Robertson and Sierra Pacific Surgical. I feel like I can get my life back on track now. Thank you Dr. Robertson! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 06, 2020

Dr Skeehan was awesome. I was really concerned about recovery and getting back to my daily activities. He explained my options. The procedure was quick and he got me back to living normal again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 14, 2020

This was my first surgery and I was nervous, beyond nervous due to my health issues. Starting at the front desk, the ladies upfront are very nice and welcoming. My vitals nurses are all very caring and gentle as well as considerate. Dr. Robertson is my surgeon. I will say this, talking to Dr. Robertson about the procedure I was having done put my mind at ease and mentally prepared me for surgery. He made sure I left without any questions left on my mind. The surgery itself was a success (inguinal hernia). My incisions are healed up perfectly and the pain is gone not even 2 weeks into recovery. I highly recommend Dr. Robertson and Sierra Pacific Surgical. I feel like I can get my life back on track now. Thank you Dr. Robertson! More

3.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 13, 2020

Staff was very nice. Dr. Chen Presented nice and knowledgeable however After surgery I was left with a lump in my abdomen of which he could not explain. He Got quiet when I asked. Ordered a CT scan and never heard from him after that. My primary Was shocked when he saw my stomach. I don’t think I will return to Dr. Chen should I require another surgery in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 22, 2018

SIERRA PACIFIC SURGICAL DR. DAVID M. SKEEHAN, DO SURGICAL REVIEW In today’s world, one often is not treated with care and commitment when receiving medical attention. Fortunately, I am not one of those individuals. In fact, I was so pleasantly satisfied with my recent surgical procedure (3 hernias) that I want to share this extraordinary experience with others and to refer and reward the surgeon and staff for their commitment, experience and expertise. Back in late June, I was referred to Dr. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 18, 2018

l.meador - dr. skeehan is very patient and understanding.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 19, 2018

Five Stars - Graet surgeon Very thorough and efficient! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 11, 2018

I cannot say enough about this caring, talented surgeon. His demeanor immediately puts you at ease and in my case it was emergency surgery and I never once felt uneasy that I had not done my "homework" on selecting a surgeon. I highly recommend Dr. Skeehan. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.