Reviews for Minimally Invasive Surgery Services Near Roseville, CA

Browse Patient Testimonials

We know that placing your health in the hands of the right general surgeon is extremely important to you and your loved ones. At Sierra Pacific Surgical, our team of trusted board-certified and board-eligible general surgeons prioritize the safety and wellness of our patients above all else. We are proud to provide personalized care for individuals throughout Carmichael, Rancho Cordova, Folsom, Roseville, and Sacramento, CA and perform a wide range of advanced and minimally invasive surgeries with the highest level of skill and compassion. Over the years, we have received countless reviews and testimonials from patients who have entrusted their health to our team. We invite you to browse this feedback and learn more about what you can expect as a patient of Sierra Pacific Surgical.

Filter23 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from G.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 25, 2022

Dr Chen was very professional, offered what he could do, fixed the hernia and so grateful it’s done. The staff are very professional, very prompt on answers to your questions & nice atmosphere. Would highly recommend Sierra Pacific Surgical team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 21, 2022

I have had the most wonderful experience with Sierra Pacific Surgical. Dr. Robertson and his partners are skilled and experienced general surgeons. Their staff is responsive, thorough and professional. Most recently, Dr. Robertson repaired an inguinal hernia for me at Mercy Hospital of Folsom. The repair was done via minimally invasive, robotic-assisted laparoscopy and I couldn't be more pleased. I have three small incisions in my abdomen and experienced no pain, just discomfort and soreness (as to be expected). I highly recommend Sierra Pacific Surgical for any of your general surgery needs; they're wonderful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 20, 2022

Saw Doctor Jay Robertson for a hernia repair and gallbladder removal. Dr. Robertson went one step further and had a CT scan done in addition to the ultrasound my GP scheduled. The CT scan gave so much more information. He was very informative going into surgery and made the whole procedure much more bearable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 20, 2022

I have had the most wonderful experience with Sierra Pacific Surgical. Dr. Robertson and his partners are skilled and experienced general surgeons. Their staff is responsive, thorough and professional. Most recently, Dr. Robertson repaired an inguinal hernia for me at Mercy Hospital of Folsom. The repair was done via minimally invasive, robotic-assisted laparoscopy and I couldn’t be more pleased. I have three small incisions in my abdomen and experienced no pain, just discomfort and soreness (as to be expected). I highly recommend Sierra Pacific Surgical for any of your general surgery needs; they’re wonderful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 13, 2022

I was misdiagnosed with hemroids. I seen several doctors they all said I had hemroids and they gave me hemroid medication. None of the doctors nor the medication was able to help me. I lived with this pain for a long time. I did my own research to find a doctor that could truly help me. I found Sierra Pacific Surgical. The doctor was extremely knowledgeable about my condition. He educated me with extensive information. He diagnosed me with fissure and gave me the proper medication. I have seen alot of improvement . I'm still taking the medication. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 10, 2022

Actually I am rating Dr. David Skeehan 10 STARS ... along with his Entire Team @ Sutter Roseville Outpatient Surgery Center. Absolutely 1st Class care & concern from the moment I walked into the pre-op area, through surgery, post-op & then departure for home; plus a wellness call the next day. Dr. Skeehan performed an operation/procedure on me: diagnostic laparoscopy, robotic assisted incisional hernia repair with mesh. I only have three tiny incisions, yet he corrected 10 years of gut agony from 3 Major Surgeries. (#2 - being Emergency) - caused by Dr. #1 mishap during her removal of my Sigmoid colon; so diseased from 30+ years of diverticulitis attacks. I consider the referral to see Dr. David Skeehan a total God-Send Blessing.💕 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 09, 2022

Dr. Chen performed umbilical hernia surgery. He is a great doctor. The staff at both offices Roseville and Folsom are amazing. I've never experienced such thorough care and prompt attention to all of my needs. Thank you Sierra Pacific Surgical More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 19, 2022

Recently received robotic surgery from Dr Skeehan in Folsom Mercy Hospital. The surgery went very well. During the recovery period the three Doctor team dropped in to see how I was doing and provide status updates. Continue to have followup visits with Dr Skeehan. Have no hesitation in recommending Dr Skeehan and his partners. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 19, 2022

Was diagnosed with breast cancer and referred to Dr. Ryan Chen with SPS group. Outstanding service from scheduling appts and having to change them due to the Caldor Fire, all in person contacts with staff were always positive and informative. Dr. Chen was clear in expectations of myself as his patient as well as his service to me. So very grateful for this group of professionals. Literally saved my life! God Bless them all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 19, 2022

Had emergency gallbladder surgery done by Dr.Robertson, he is a great surgeon easy to talk to and explained things clearly. Every time I called the office with questions they where quick to relay the message to the Dr. And give me a call back with this response. Highly recommend him! Great office with wonderful staff && doctors 🙂 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 15, 2022

Had emergency gallbladder surgery done by Dr.Robertson, he is a great surgeon easy to talk to and explained things clearly. Every time I called the office with questions they where quick to relay the message to the Dr. And give me a call back with this response. Highly recommend him! Great office with wonderful staff && doctors 🙂 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 15, 2022

Was diagnosed with breast cancer and referred to Dr. Ryan Chen with SPS group. Outstanding service from scheduling appts and having to change them due to the Caldor Fire, all in person contacts with staff were always positive and informative. Dr. Chen was clear in expectations of myself as his patient as well as his service to me. So very grateful for this group of professionals. Literally saved my life! God Bless them all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 05, 2022

Dr.Robertson was my Surgeon for my gallbladder surgery. He did an excellent job. I was very nervous as this was my first surgery ever. I am healing well and feeling better than I imagined. He eased my about the process and i highly recommend him. I was impressed with and felt well cared for by all the staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 03, 2021

I am so happy that I met Dr Robertson. I have been trying to get someone to agree that I have a hernia for 15 years. I have lived in pain and with the idea that I didn’t know my body. After only about 10 minutes meeting with Dr Robertson he confirmed what I knew all along.  I haven’t felt this good for so long that I forgot what it felt like to not be in pain every day. Thank you so much for fixing me so I can be my whole self again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 06, 2021

Dr. Robertson performed an emergency cholecystectomy about two weeks ago. I cannot thank him enough for operating on me and removing my kaput gallbladder and ginormous gallstone.  Despite the large size of the gallstone, the surgery was done laparoscopically reducing the overall recovery time.  For that, I am extremely grateful.  I’m sure it took experience and talent to remove such a huge stone through a smaller incision compared to a traditional open incision (with a much longer recovery time).  Dr. Robertson sufficiently explained the surgery to my husband and me.  Post-surgery, he visited me in my hospital room to check on me.  I saw Dr. Chen once, briefly, the day after surgery when he checked the incisions.  I felt very cared for.  My recovery is going just as Dr. Robertson explained.  His instructions and recommendations were clear, and he invited me to call the office if I have questions in the future.  Great bedside manner, professional, caring.  I found his office staff to be kind, friendly and polite.  Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 30, 2021

I cant say enough about Dr. Robertson! He truly saved my life and I honestly couldn't be anymore grateful for all that he did and the OUTSTANDING job he did. I've been dealing with gallbladder issues Since September 2020 going back and forth to the emergency room just to be sent home. No surgeon wanted to operate on me until the last time I fall back into to the hospital 06/2021 and I met the angel himself. He ensured me that he would take wonderful care of me and made me feel Seen and heard. My recover have been excellent and I have to thank him for that. Thank you again Dr. Robertson for all that you did your truly a blessing in disguise! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 20, 2021

Dr Skeehan and staff(especially his MA) are very nice. Having my gallbladder removed was the best decision I’ve made in a long time. I wish I hadn’t waited so long trying to manage “naturally”; my gallbladder was a real a hole 😂. Two weeks post op in doing great and I’m pretty much deflating, must have been really inflamed. Anyways do yourself a favor and see them for this issue or any others. Great care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 25, 2021

Dr Skeehan and staff(especially his MA) are very nice. Having my gallbladder removed was the best decision I’ve made in a long time. I wish I hadn’t waited so long trying to manage "naturally"; my gallbladder was a real a hole . Two weeks post op in doing great and I’m pretty much deflating, must have been really inflamed. Anyways do yourself a favor and see them for this issue or any others. Great care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 20, 2020

This was my first surgery and I was nervous, beyond nervous due to my health issues. Starting at the front desk, the ladies upfront are very nice and welcoming. My vitals nurses are all very caring and gentle as well as considerate. Dr. Robertson is my surgeon. I will say this, talking to Dr. Robertson about the procedure I was having done put my mind at ease and mentally prepared me for surgery. He made sure I left without any questions left on my mind. The surgery itself was a success (inguinal hernia). My incisions are healed up perfectly and the pain is gone not even 2 weeks into recovery. I highly recommend Dr. Robertson and Sierra Pacific Surgical. I feel like I can get my life back on track now. Thank you Dr. Robertson! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 14, 2020

This was my first surgery and I was nervous, beyond nervous due to my health issues. Starting at the front desk, the ladies upfront are very nice and welcoming. My vitals nurses are all very caring and gentle as well as considerate. Dr. Robertson is my surgeon. I will say this, talking to Dr. Robertson about the procedure I was having done put my mind at ease and mentally prepared me for surgery. He made sure I left without any questions left on my mind. The surgery itself was a success (inguinal hernia). My incisions are healed up perfectly and the pain is gone not even 2 weeks into recovery. I highly recommend Dr. Robertson and Sierra Pacific Surgical. I feel like I can get my life back on track now. Thank you Dr. Robertson! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 27, 2020

Dr. Robertson treated me in the hospital for an un-diagnosed infected gallbladder which caused me to become critically ill.  It was necessary to get well enough at home before the gallbladder could be removed but then the covid epidemic prevented the surgery for 4 months.  Throughout that time Dr Robertson gave us hope and a plan and kept our spirits up.  He performed the surgery perfectly and has always been such a comfort and reassurance to me and my wife through this trial.I had the final post surgery appointment today and it was sad to say goodbye to him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 09, 2020

I was referred to Sierra Pacific Surgery and got the first available appointment for a pre-op for my ailing gallbladder. I am so pleased that Dr Ryan Chen was able to see me and subsequently skillfully remove the gallbladder using laparoscopic surgery.  Lucky me!  Though the surgery was not routine I’m told, it was very successful. I have had a number issues requiring surgery as I am now called a "vintage" guy, but never one with the great care as provided by DrChen.  Dr. Chen went the extra mile to get answers to see that I received the proper care.  I highly recommend him. I feel great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 31, 2020

Had gallbladder surgery about 10 days ago that was highly successful. Dr. Chen has a most calming demeanor that exudes confidence. He constantly asked if I had any questions and was always a good listener. I am very pleased that he was my surgeon and I highly recommend him. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.