Reviews for Sierra Pacific Surgical

Browse Patient Testimonials

We know that placing your health in the hands of the right general surgeon is extremely important to you and your loved ones. At Sierra Pacific Surgical, our team of trusted board-certified and board-eligible general surgeons prioritize the safety and wellness of our patients above all else. We are proud to provide personalized care for individuals throughout Carmichael, Rancho Cordova, Folsom, Roseville, and Sacramento, CA and perform a wide range of advanced and minimally invasive surgeries with the highest level of skill and compassion. Over the years, we have received countless reviews and testimonials from patients who have entrusted their health to our team. We invite you to browse this feedback and learn more about what you can expect as a patient of Sierra Pacific Surgical.

Filter54 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 24, 2022

Everything went well, couldn't ask for a better surgery......thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 27, 2022

Recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 27, 2022

Thorough, efficient, "warm" attitude of the personnel involved. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 25, 2022

Dr Chen was very professional, offered what he could do, fixed the hernia and so grateful it’s done. The staff are very professional, very prompt on answers to your questions & nice atmosphere. Would highly recommend Sierra Pacific Surgical team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 22, 2022

That wer so amazing.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 22, 2022

great caring people, on time appointments, strongly recommended More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 21, 2022

I have had the most wonderful experience with Sierra Pacific Surgical. Dr. Robertson and his partners are skilled and experienced general surgeons. Their staff is responsive, thorough and professional. Most recently, Dr. Robertson repaired an inguinal hernia for me at Mercy Hospital of Folsom. The repair was done via minimally invasive, robotic-assisted laparoscopy and I couldn't be more pleased. I have three small incisions in my abdomen and experienced no pain, just discomfort and soreness (as to be expected). I highly recommend Sierra Pacific Surgical for any of your general surgery needs; they're wonderful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 13, 2022

I was misdiagnosed with hemroids. I seen several doctors they all said I had hemroids and they gave me hemroid medication. None of the doctors nor the medication was able to help me. I lived with this pain for a long time. I did my own research to find a doctor that could truly help me. I found Sierra Pacific Surgical. The doctor was extremely knowledgeable about my condition. He educated me with extensive information. He diagnosed me with fissure and gave me the proper medication. I have seen alot of improvement . I'm still taking the medication. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 10, 2022

Dr. Chen was great. Very professional, high level of communication and, most importantly, a fantastic surgeon. Despite the mess he had to work with (me), he was able to do a perfect surgery and give me the best case scenario outcome with minimal recovery time. I hope you don’t ever have to go see him, but if you need to, he’s your man. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 10, 2022

Very good service. Same day procidure. They answer all my questions. Very nice C.S. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 10, 2022

Actually I am rating Dr. David Skeehan 10 STARS ... along with his Entire Team @ Sutter Roseville Outpatient Surgery Center. Absolutely 1st Class care & concern from the moment I walked into the pre-op area, through surgery, post-op & then departure for home; plus a wellness call the next day. Dr. Skeehan performed an operation/procedure on me: diagnostic laparoscopy, robotic assisted incisional hernia repair with mesh. I only have three tiny incisions, yet he corrected 10 years of gut agony from 3 Major Surgeries. (#2 - being Emergency) - caused by Dr. #1 mishap during her removal of my Sigmoid colon; so diseased from 30+ years of diverticulitis attacks. I consider the referral to see Dr. David Skeehan a total God-Send Blessing.💕 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 09, 2022

I was able to be seen for a consult within days of being referred. Within a couple of weeks surgery was scheduled. Dr. Chen is a consummate professional as are the front and back office staff at Sierra Pacific Surgical. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2022

I had to go to emergency for a complication that arose due to previous surgery by another hospital. Dr. Chen attended to me there and then for a follow-up appointment at the Sierra Surgical Center. He was very kind, focused, took his time and explained everything thoroughly. I highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 07, 2022

Very professional staff and doctor. The customer service was 5-star. Very professional surgeon, Dr David Skeehan. Very focused on the patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 09, 2022

Dr. Chen performed umbilical hernia surgery. He is a great doctor. The staff at both offices Roseville and Folsom are amazing. I've never experienced such thorough care and prompt attention to all of my needs. Thank you Sierra Pacific Surgical More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 19, 2022

Recently received robotic surgery from Dr Skeehan in Folsom Mercy Hospital. The surgery went very well. During the recovery period the three Doctor team dropped in to see how I was doing and provide status updates. Continue to have followup visits with Dr Skeehan. Have no hesitation in recommending Dr Skeehan and his partners. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 04, 2022

Very good surgical group, I was treated excellent More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 29, 2022

They were great every one that works there 😀 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 29, 2022

The staff were all very accomodating. I came several minutes late but I was still attended on inspite of people coming in at their usual appointment time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2022

All, This has been my second procedure done at Sierra Pacific Surgical by doctor Skeehan, and I am completely impressed with the doctors, the anesthesiologists, the nurses, and the facilities. Definitely a five star rating on the above and I would like to also thank the pre and post operation assistance over the telephone. My Prayers And Regards, More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 26, 2022

Very efficient office. Staff very pleasant. Dr. Communication very good. Very skilled surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 25, 2022

Very efficient office. Staff very pleasant. Dr. Communication very good. Very skilled surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 19, 2022

Was diagnosed with breast cancer and referred to Dr. Ryan Chen with SPS group. Outstanding service from scheduling appts and having to change them due to the Caldor Fire, all in person contacts with staff were always positive and informative. Dr. Chen was clear in expectations of myself as his patient as well as his service to me. So very grateful for this group of professionals. Literally saved my life! God Bless them all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 19, 2022

Had emergency gallbladder surgery done by Dr.Robertson, he is a great surgeon easy to talk to and explained things clearly. Every time I called the office with questions they where quick to relay the message to the Dr. And give me a call back with this response. Highly recommend him! Great office with wonderful staff && doctors 🙂 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 15, 2022

Had emergency gallbladder surgery done by Dr.Robertson, he is a great surgeon easy to talk to and explained things clearly. Every time I called the office with questions they where quick to relay the message to the Dr. And give me a call back with this response. Highly recommend him! Great office with wonderful staff && doctors 🙂 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 15, 2022

Was diagnosed with breast cancer and referred to Dr. Ryan Chen with SPS group. Outstanding service from scheduling appts and having to change them due to the Caldor Fire, all in person contacts with staff were always positive and informative. Dr. Chen was clear in expectations of myself as his patient as well as his service to me. So very grateful for this group of professionals. Literally saved my life! God Bless them all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 01, 2022

Dr Robertson was professional and he took the time to listen to my daughters medical history. The office was efficient and scheduled everything for us very quickly. I highly recommend this doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 20, 2021

Center was perfect. Staff was professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 20, 2021

Dr. Skeehan was great. He listened to, and addressed, all of my concerns and made me feel very comfortable. And everyone in the office was very friendly and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 20, 2021

The doctor's and staff were great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 20, 2021

Courteous efficient very professional More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 20, 2021

Office staff is great. Got into a room quickly. The doctor has always run on-time. The physical building is a bear to find. It's down the slope below N. Sunrise, it can't be seen from the street, and signage is horrible. The surgical scheduling department appears to be overworked. My wait time on my first call was 17 minutes and the second time was 8 minutes. In their defense, the Mercy Hospitals are overloaded with Covid patients and are cancelling surgeries. That must make their jobs difficult. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 19, 2021

Office staff is great. Got into a room quickly. The doctor has always run on-time. The physical building is a bear to find. It's down the slope below N. Sunrise, it can't be seen from the street, and signage is horrible. The surgical scheduling department appears to be overworked. My wait time on my first call was 17 minutes and the second time was 8 minutes. In their defense, the Mercy Hospitals are overloaded with Covid patients and are cancelling surgeries. That must make their jobs difficult. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 20, 2021

My experience with Dr. Skeehon started with a pleasant greeting by his office staff who guided me through the new patient documents requested. Dr. Skeehon was also very pleasant and put me at ease with his professional yet “down to earth” approach. He examined me and explained his diagnosis thoroughly and answered any questions I had. True to his training as a Doctor of Osteopathic medicine I felt no pressure to make a surgery decision at that time. I respect that and should I decide to proceed with the outpatient surgery I will call his office and schedule it. I very highly recommend Dr. Skeehon to anyone seeking consultation for surgery. Pastor John Mitchell Rocklin More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 20, 2021

Good staff and Dr. CHEN WAS VERY NICE AND GAVE ME THE ANSWERS TO HELP ME RECOVER FROM MY SURGERY. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 20, 2021

Great atmosphere. Finally a doctor that really listens and shows care and concern. Dr. Robertson is highly recommend (by someone who doesn’t really care for doctors generally). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 19, 2021

Great atmosphere. Finally a doctor that really listens and shows care and concern. Dr. Robertson is highly recommend (by someone who doesn’t really care for doctors generally). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 20, 2021

Dr Skeehan and staff(especially his MA) are very nice. Having my gallbladder removed was the best decision I’ve made in a long time. I wish I hadn’t waited so long trying to manage “naturally”; my gallbladder was a real a hole 😂. Two weeks post op in doing great and I’m pretty much deflating, must have been really inflamed. Anyways do yourself a favor and see them for this issue or any others. Great care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2021

Wow Dr Robertson is the best surgeon /doctor I ever had. He is kind and well-versed in his profession . I can't express enough how I'm So Satisfied with my treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

Nice office, friendly staff, helpful, and on time! Dr Skeegan was great. Asked lots of questions to make sure he could help the best way. Can't wait for my next appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

I met two of the three doctors while in Folsom Mercy Hospital. They were very kind, helpful and attentive even though I was not scheduled to have surgery they both returned to scheck on me until I was dismissed, A follow up visit was informative, listening to my questions and answering eachof them. It was a great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

If you’re looking for a Dr to do your surgery look no further then Dr Chen Dr Chen takes the time to talk to not at you. Dr Chen care’s about you and wants the best for you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

Excellent experience. First time visit, doctor's on time , toke his time to explain and answer my questions. Pleased with this team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

I’m really and truly impressed with Sierra Surgical. They made it easy fir me to get an initial appointment. Every time I called I was able to quickly connect with someone that was able to help me with my need. Dr. Robertson is excellent! He put me at ease and took the time to fully explain everything about the procedure to me. I had reached my out of pocket maximum this year and even though it was only three weeks until 2021, Dr. Robertson and Sierra Surgical were able to move things around and fit me in for surgery right before the end of the year! I call that truly going above and beyond! To top it off, only a week after my surgery I felt significantly better than I did before surgery. I can’t recommend Sierra Pacific Surgical enough! Dr. Robertson and his staff are all excellent. Thank you for a wonderful experience and such great care. I am a very happy patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2021

Dr. Skeehan is top-notch! Would highly recommend! I felt comfortable with him and confident in his knowledge and abilities. Thank you, Dr. Skeehan, for taking care of me and performing my urgent surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 20, 2021

I’m really and truly impressed with Sierra Surgical. They made it easy fir me to get an initial appointment. Every time I called I was able to quickly connect with someone that was able to help me with my need. Dr. Robertson is excellent! He put me at ease and took the time to fully explain everything about the procedure to me. I had reached my out of pocket maximum this year and even though it was only three weeks until 2021, Dr. Robertson and Sierra Surgical were able to move things around and fit me in for surgery right before the end of the year! I call that truly going above and beyond! To top it off, only a week after my surgery I felt significantly better than I did before surgery. I can’t recommend Sierra Pacific Surgical enough! Dr. Robertson and his staff are all excellent. Thank you for a wonderful experience and such great care. I am a very happy patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 20, 2021

The office staff is very friendly and Dr Skeehan is on it with diagnosis and treatment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 20, 2021

Dr. Skeehan is smart, reasonable and allowed me to discuss options rather than being inflexible. His staff is very friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 20, 2020

If you’re looking for a Dr to do your surgery look no further then Dr Chen Dr Chen takes the time to talk to not at you. Dr Chen care’s about you and wants the best for you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 20, 2020

Excellent experience. First time visit, doctor's on time , toke his time to explain and answer my questions. Pleased with this team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 20, 2020

I met two of the three doctors while in Folsom Mercy Hospital. They were very kind, helpful and attentive even though I was not scheduled to have surgery they both returned to scheck on me until I was dismissed, A follow up visit was informative, listening to my questions and answering eachof them. It was a great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 20, 2020

Nice office, friendly staff, helpful, and on time! Dr Skeegan was great. Asked lots of questions to make sure he could help the best way. Can't wait for my next appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 20, 2020

I came to the Mercy Folsom ER with severe abdominal pain and a CT scan showed that I had a blockage in my small intestines and needed an urgent consult with the surgeon on-call. It was after 2:00 a.m., and Dr. Chen came to the hospital immediately and saw that I needed emergency surgery. He worked quickly to make sure that I was taken right in to the O.R. He explained the seriousness of the situation, answering all of my questions and showing kindness and compassion, knowing that I was scared and in a lot of pain. I would recommend Dr. Chen without any hesitation to anyone looking for an excellent surgeon. Because of his quick response and skill in surgery , I had an ideal outcome. I’m so grateful to Dr. Chen for taking such good care of me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 20, 2020

This was my first surgery and I was nervous, beyond nervous due to my health issues. Starting at the front desk, the ladies upfront are very nice and welcoming. My vitals nurses are all very caring and gentle as well as considerate. Dr. Robertson is my surgeon. I will say this, talking to Dr. Robertson about the procedure I was having done put my mind at ease and mentally prepared me for surgery. He made sure I left without any questions left on my mind. The surgery itself was a success (inguinal hernia). My incisions are healed up perfectly and the pain is gone not even 2 weeks into recovery. I highly recommend Dr. Robertson and Sierra Pacific Surgical. I feel like I can get my life back on track now. Thank you Dr. Robertson! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.