Reviews for Sierra Pacific Surgical

Browse Patient Testimonials

We know that placing your health in the hands of the right general surgeon is extremely important to you and your loved ones. At Sierra Pacific Surgical, our team of trusted board-certified and board-eligible general surgeons prioritize the safety and wellness of our patients above all else. We are proud to provide personalized care for individuals throughout Carmichael, Rancho Cordova, Folsom, Roseville, and Sacramento, CA and perform a wide range of advanced and minimally invasive surgeries with the highest level of skill and compassion. Over the years, we have received countless reviews and testimonials from patients who have entrusted their health to our team. We invite you to browse this feedback and learn more about what you can expect as a patient of Sierra Pacific Surgical.

Filter7 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 30, 2021

I cant say enough about Dr. Robertson! He truly saved my life and I honestly couldn't be anymore grateful for all that he did and the OUTSTANDING job he did. I've been dealing with gallbladder issues Since September 2020 going back and forth to the emergency room just to be sent home. No surgeon wanted to operate on me until the last time I fall back into to the hospital 06/2021 and I met the angel himself. He ensured me that he would take wonderful care of me and made me feel Seen and heard. My recover have been excellent and I have to thank him for that. Thank you again Dr. Robertson for all that you did your truly a blessing in disguise! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 01, 2020

Dr. Chen was called into the Mercy Folsom E.R. in the middle of the night when I was being admitted for a blockage in my small intestines. A CT Scan showed that emergency surgery would be necessary and Dr. Chen came to the hospital immediately and got me into surgery as quickly as possible. I had never met him before and I was scared and in a great deal of pain. Dr. Chen explained what was happening and showed so much care and compassion. I highly recommend Dr. Chen, and I feel so fortunate that he happened to be on-call that night. Because he is such a good surgeon, my difficult surgery had an excellent outcome and no complications. Besides his surgical skills, he’s just a really nice guy with a great bedside manner. More

3.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 13, 2020

Staff was very nice. Dr. Chen Presented nice and knowledgeable however After surgery I was left with a lump in my abdomen of which he could not explain. He Got quiet when I asked. Ordered a CT scan and never heard from him after that. My primary Was shocked when he saw my stomach. I don’t think I will return to Dr. Chen should I require another surgery in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 31, 2020

Had gallbladder surgery about 10 days ago that was highly successful. Dr. Chen has a most calming demeanor that exudes confidence. He constantly asked if I had any questions and was always a good listener. I am very pleased that he was my surgeon and I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 24, 2020

My husband recently developed an intestinal perforation, it was a complicated case with several additional challenges. Dr. Chen was his surgeon, and our experience with his care was phenomenal. Dr. Chen answered every question, visited my husband's hospital room daily, and provided all-around excellent care. My husband's recovery from surgery has been excellent, we have Dr. Chen to thank for such a great outcome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 22, 2018

SIERRA PACIFIC SURGICAL DR. DAVID M. SKEEHAN, DO SURGICAL REVIEW In today’s world, one often is not treated with care and commitment when receiving medical attention. Fortunately, I am not one of those individuals. In fact, I was so pleasantly satisfied with my recent surgical procedure (3 hernias) that I want to share this extraordinary experience with others and to refer and reward the surgeon and staff for their commitment, experience and expertise. Back in late June, I was referred to Dr. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 11, 2018

I cannot say enough about this caring, talented surgeon. His demeanor immediately puts you at ease and in my case it was emergency surgery and I never once felt uneasy that I had not done my "homework" on selecting a surgeon. I highly recommend Dr. Skeehan. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.