Reviews for Sierra Pacific Surgical

Browse Patient Testimonials

We know that placing your health in the hands of the right general surgeon is extremely important to you and your loved ones. At Sierra Pacific Surgical, our team of trusted board-certified and board-eligible general surgeons prioritize the safety and wellness of our patients above all else. We are proud to provide personalized care for individuals throughout Carmichael, Rancho Cordova, Folsom, Roseville, and Sacramento, CA and perform a wide range of advanced and minimally invasive surgeries with the highest level of skill and compassion. Over the years, we have received countless reviews and testimonials from patients who have entrusted their health to our team. We invite you to browse this feedback and learn more about what you can expect as a patient of Sierra Pacific Surgical.

Filter22 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 23, 2022

Excellent!  Dr. Chen is terrific--an excellent surgeon.  The staff is friendly and efficient.  I had an outstanding experience.  Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 23, 2022

All of the staff has been so kind and personable every time I call. Even the other patients are happy when they come for their appointments. That says a lot when the patients are happy to be there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 04, 2022

I found everyone at this office to be great from scheduling, to check out to helping me with getting all my records to the office and answering all my questions before my appointment. I LOVED Dr. David Skeehan! He is a very sharp doctor, great personality, listens and gave me some answers to try to help me get further testing so he could figure out what direction we head in after. I wish everyone doctor was like him! If I have to have surgery (which I’ve had 10 so far) I would not hesitate to have him do it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 20, 2022

Saw Doctor Jay Robertson for a hernia repair and gallbladder removal. Dr. Robertson went one step further and had a CT scan done in addition to the ultrasound my GP scheduled. The CT scan gave so much more information. He was very informative going into surgery and made the whole procedure much more bearable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 20, 2022

I have had the most wonderful experience with Sierra Pacific Surgical. Dr. Robertson and his partners are skilled and experienced general surgeons. Their staff is responsive, thorough and professional. Most recently, Dr. Robertson repaired an inguinal hernia for me at Mercy Hospital of Folsom. The repair was done via minimally invasive, robotic-assisted laparoscopy and I couldn’t be more pleased. I have three small incisions in my abdomen and experienced no pain, just discomfort and soreness (as to be expected). I highly recommend Sierra Pacific Surgical for any of your general surgery needs; they’re wonderful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 19, 2022

I had a very painful condition that required immediate outpatient surgery after an ER visit. Fortunately I received a referral to Dr. Skeehan whom I can’t thank enough for quickly diagnosing and resolving my problem with minor surgery. Dr. Skeehan’s staff took great care of me the two times I had to visit the office and they also provided prompt answers and advice for post op wound care and pain management. I could not have hoped for a better outcome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 10, 2022

Dr. Robertson was very personable and listen to my concerns and what expectations I had and honestly let me know he would do the best. I would highly recommend as a surgeon to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 17, 2022

Met Dr Skeehan on Tuesday for initial consult.My wife and I immediately liked him personally and appreciated his calm demeanor and professionalism. I would highly recommend him.Ken PurcellCalifornia Department of Public HealthInformation Technology Specialist- Sacramento More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 05, 2022

Dr.Robertson was my Surgeon for my gallbladder surgery. He did an excellent job. I was very nervous as this was my first surgery ever. I am healing well and feeling better than I imagined. He eased my about the process and i highly recommend him. I was impressed with and felt well cared for by all the staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 18, 2021

Dr. Robertson removed two lipomas that had been growing for at least twenty years. He performed a four hour surgery leaving only faint scars, the doctor and his staff are great communicators. I am so glad we found him, rest easy, Dr. Robertson will help you through your health crisis. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 03, 2021

I am so happy that I met Dr Robertson. I have been trying to get someone to agree that I have a hernia for 15 years. I have lived in pain and with the idea that I didn’t know my body. After only about 10 minutes meeting with Dr Robertson he confirmed what I knew all along.  I haven’t felt this good for so long that I forgot what it felt like to not be in pain every day. Thank you so much for fixing me so I can be my whole self again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 26, 2021

Dr. Cabanne is the greatest. He not only addresses your physical and mobility issues he worries about your personal and psychological issues. They all have a bearing on your whole well being. Very pleasant man. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 06, 2021

Dr. Robertson performed an emergency cholecystectomy about two weeks ago. I cannot thank him enough for operating on me and removing my kaput gallbladder and ginormous gallstone.  Despite the large size of the gallstone, the surgery was done laparoscopically reducing the overall recovery time.  For that, I am extremely grateful.  I’m sure it took experience and talent to remove such a huge stone through a smaller incision compared to a traditional open incision (with a much longer recovery time).  Dr. Robertson sufficiently explained the surgery to my husband and me.  Post-surgery, he visited me in my hospital room to check on me.  I saw Dr. Chen once, briefly, the day after surgery when he checked the incisions.  I felt very cared for.  My recovery is going just as Dr. Robertson explained.  His instructions and recommendations were clear, and he invited me to call the office if I have questions in the future.  Great bedside manner, professional, caring.  I found his office staff to be kind, friendly and polite.  Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 04, 2021

I highly recommend Dr. Chen. He took the time to explain the procedure and made sure I had  my questions answered. He is very easy to talk to and his staff  is very nice. I was very nervous the day of my surgery, but again after talking with him he made me feel at ease. I had my follow up appointment last week and everything went well. Thank you Dr. Chen! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 25, 2021

Dr Skeehan and staff(especially his MA) are very nice. Having my gallbladder removed was the best decision I’ve made in a long time. I wish I hadn’t waited so long trying to manage "naturally"; my gallbladder was a real a hole . Two weeks post op in doing great and I’m pretty much deflating, must have been really inflamed. Anyways do yourself a favor and see them for this issue or any others. Great care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 16, 2020

Dr. Skeehan operated on two hernias I had. I have never had such painless surgery. He used the robot and all I have are three very tiny incisions. Only pain med I needed was xtra strength Tylenol for about 3 days. I also liked the anesthesiologist who listened to me and was able to knock me out with just IV drugs rather than the typical gasses they use which don’t agree with me. Surgery took 2 hours and I was ready to go home after just about 45 minutes in recovery. I couldn’t be happier. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 01, 2020

I had a minor surgical procedure done but yet it was my first surgery and I’m so glad I had Dr Robertson to guide me and provide excellent expertise service. He is very easy to talk to and overall had a positive experience at the surgical center and post-op recovery: I would highly recommend Dr Robertson. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 06, 2020

Dr Skeehan was awesome. I was really concerned about recovery and getting back to my daily activities. He explained my options. The procedure was quick and he got me back to living normal again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 14, 2020

This was my first surgery and I was nervous, beyond nervous due to my health issues. Starting at the front desk, the ladies upfront are very nice and welcoming. My vitals nurses are all very caring and gentle as well as considerate. Dr. Robertson is my surgeon. I will say this, talking to Dr. Robertson about the procedure I was having done put my mind at ease and mentally prepared me for surgery. He made sure I left without any questions left on my mind. The surgery itself was a success (inguinal hernia). My incisions are healed up perfectly and the pain is gone not even 2 weeks into recovery. I highly recommend Dr. Robertson and Sierra Pacific Surgical. I feel like I can get my life back on track now. Thank you Dr. Robertson! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 27, 2020

Dr. Robertson treated me in the hospital for an un-diagnosed infected gallbladder which caused me to become critically ill.  It was necessary to get well enough at home before the gallbladder could be removed but then the covid epidemic prevented the surgery for 4 months.  Throughout that time Dr Robertson gave us hope and a plan and kept our spirits up.  He performed the surgery perfectly and has always been such a comfort and reassurance to me and my wife through this trial.I had the final post surgery appointment today and it was sad to say goodbye to him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 09, 2020

I was referred to Sierra Pacific Surgery and got the first available appointment for a pre-op for my ailing gallbladder. I am so pleased that Dr Ryan Chen was able to see me and subsequently skillfully remove the gallbladder using laparoscopic surgery.  Lucky me!  Though the surgery was not routine I’m told, it was very successful. I have had a number issues requiring surgery as I am now called a "vintage" guy, but never one with the great care as provided by DrChen.  Dr. Chen went the extra mile to get answers to see that I received the proper care.  I highly recommend him. I feel great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 24, 2020

My husband recently developed an intestinal perforation,  it was a complicated case with several additional challenges.  Dr. Chen was his surgeon,  and our experience with his care was phenomenal.  Dr. Chen answered every question,  visited my husband’s hospital room daily,  and provided all-around excellent care.  My husband’s recovery from surgery has been excellent,  we have Dr. Chen to thank for such a great outcome. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.